step up your basics with this..

| B A N D A N A S |

the once 90s trend worn as a headband or even as a top (cue Buffy the Vampire Slayer), is making its way back as a top accessory this year. Except this time, with more of a statement.

Step up your basics with a bandana accessorized around your neck. Aka “necker chief” Running late? Throw up a messy bun & tie a bandana around your neck. Add a bright lip, and your once in a hurry or causal look leaves you feeling like a fashionista.

For my girls on a budget, like me…a thrift shop or online store such as Asos has bandanas under $10.

For my girls looking to splurge on this accessory, Free People has your standard bandanas and embellished bandanas that jingle as you walk.

For more how-to’s, check out one of my favorite websites Refinery29.com

 

DSC_0674

How I’ve styled my bandana. (BlankNYC fringe leather jacket, white vneck, black ripped denim, and my black lace up flats)

http://www.freepeople.com +  us.asos.com

Leave a comment